The way we do things

I am amazed by how people do things.

Let me rephrase that: I am amazed by the enthusiasm (stamina?) that people put to one activity and achieve amazing results.

As a member of a Global IT company, I had (and have) the opportunity to work with different people from different cultures. After a while, you could see some cultural patterns in the way they (we, myself included) do things.

For instance, talking about requirement definition and documentation, I usually find the European’s more easy to read and understand than one from my US colleagues… Or the way we (as mexicans) manage stress better than other more North-hemisphere-bounded countries do

One thing that I find annoying about my culture (as in the Mexican one as a generallity, not mine really), is that we wait things to happen and not thrive to make them happen (destiny or mere lazyness?).

Sometimes, when we have the proper environment, some Mexicans flourish and become first-world citizens. They use all their potential and thrive to be better everyday.

What is the best way to be a better human being? I guess, for starters, being happy in the things we do, even if it is “only” living life.

About jcesarmo

A bit crazy, sarcastic, eloquent Mexican

Posted on January 4, 2006, in Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

