Closing time…

Funny how things happen.

A little poking here and there, and suddenly change happens.

And I’m not referring to the change that started on January 20th in the U.S. but the change I was talking about in my previous postings.

Yes, as part of the five years cycles that I was talking about, I discovered that I was moving to a new project.

And I’m happy about it since it is going to provide change not only to me but to other people as well.

There is going to be opportunity to grow, to get to know new people and to learn new things.

However, it is also sad…

Why?

Because, I’m moving from one of the great projects that I had the chance to participate in, I won’t be talking to G and K and punching FPs around and agreeing upon new conventions and processes, having our Wednesday meetings and talking about different issues.

Nevertheless, I know were going to be in touch and share other moments, other experiences.

As I was trying to figure out how to say farewell, I remembered a song and I went and ask my twitter  friends (thanks SS, M and ET) who sang that song… I only remembered that it talked about encounters and dis encounters, about finding friends…

So, as in the song from Semisonic with the same name as the title of this post, let me post this quote from its lyrics that reflects what I’m going trough:

Closing time
Time for you to go out to the places you will be from
Closing time
This room won’t be open till your brothers or your sisters come
So gather up your jackets, move it to the exits
I hope you have found a friend
Closing time
Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end

Thanks, for giving me the chance to be part of this. You have a special place in my life. See you around! 🙂

P.S. The video for Closing time by Semisonic is here (via YouTube):

About jcesarmo

A bit crazy, sarcastic, eloquent Mexican

Posted on March 5, 2009, in Life or something like it..., Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It is no less difficult for those left behind. Coping with the conflicting emotions of wanting the best for someone who’s been a very important part of one’s life for so long versus the huge sense of loss, selfishly wanting things to not change, is REALLY tough. But we do survive it and hopefully become better for.

    And as Gandalf said, it’s not the end, it’s just another beginning….

    Peace,
    G

  2. Citing the Lord of the Rings?

    Wow!

    You keep amazing me! 🙂

    Thanks for the kind words, have a good one!

Leave a Reply

